The Jacksonville Fire and Rescue Department's executive leadership has more than 100 combined years of fire service and emergency preparedness experience. The leadership team is appointed by the Mayor and then confirmed by the Jacksonville City Council.

Mayor Lenny Curry's recent appointments:
Chief Kurtis Wilson leads the Jacksonville Fire and Rescue Department. He joined JFRD in 1994.
Chief Keith Powers leads the Fire Operations Division. He joined JFRD in 1996.

Chief David Castleman leads the Rescue Division. He joined JFRD in 2000.
Chief Gail Loput leads the Training Division. She joined JFRD in 2000.

Chief Kevin Jones is Jacksonville's Fire Marshal and leads the Fire Prevention Division. He joined JFRD in 1991.

Steven Woodard is the Director of the Emergency Preparedness Division. He joined JFRD in 2013.