The Context Sensitive Streets Standards Committee reviews and revises city standard specificationscity standard details and the Land Development Procedures Manual. The Committee recommends amendments to the Jacksonville Code of Ordinances and 2030 Comprehensive Plan relating to transportation, traffic engineering and roadway design, including but not limited to parking, sidewalks, bicycle and pedestrian use and transit. It also advises the appropriate Council committee(s) of its decisions.

The CSSSC is comprised of thirteen members; the Mayor and City Council President each appoint six citizen members from various occupational fields and industries. These members have staggered four-year terms. The Director of Mass Transit from the Jacksonville Transportation Authority serves as the only permanent member. The committee is supported by staff from the Public Works Engineering and Construction Management Division and the Planning and Development Department, and the City's ADA Coordinator.

"Reading the documents provided below requires the Adobe Acrobat Reader available for free from Adobe." Click here to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Context Sensitive Street Standards Committee

Current Committee Members:

  • Christopher G. Burns
  • Curtis L. Hard
  • Allan J. Iosue, Chair
  • Bernard C. Jorn
  • Teresa S. Moore
  • Neil Nance
  • Lawrence H. Roberts
  • Christopher M. Ruen
  • Montasser M. Selim
  • Emily M. Suter
  • Stephen E. Tocknell
If you need assistance to obtain any information about the Committee, including agendas and minutes, please contact Lurise Bannister, Transportation Planning Services Manager. Email Lurise Bannister. Lurise Bannister can be reached at (904)-255-7839. You can also direct any comments or questions to Karissa Moffett, Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator. Email Karissa Moffett. Karissa Moffett can be reached at (904)-255-7830.


Committee Meetings

Notice is hereby given that the Context Sensitive Streets Standards Committee will meet at the date/time listed below via Zoom: 

Thursday, August 20, 2020 at 10:30 AM – 12:00 P.M.; and will be hosted virtually through Zoom.  The meeting will begin promptly at 10:30 A.M.  Please click on the link below to access the meeting.

Zoom Meeting:

Meeting ID: 957 8199 8420

Passcode: Duval

The previous meeting held on Tuesday, August 11, 2020 at 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM was CANCELLED.

All interested parties are encouraged to attend.